SSX soundtrack rocks and not the kind in the side of cliffs

EA put out a press release about the music that will be in the SSX game. SSX includes 36 licensed tracks and 10 original songs produced specifically for the title by Amon Tobin, Camo & Krooked, Raffertie, and The Qemists. This is amazing and sure to keep you occupied while you hit the slopes.

Below are a full list of artists & songs, and yep Skrillex the man is on the list as well, along with Foster the People, a couple favorites of mine.

Artist: Tracks

  • Camo & Krooked: Breezeblock
  • Camo & Krooked: Portal
  • Dels: Capsize ft. Joe Goddard & Roots Manuva
  • Digitalism: Blitz
  • DJ Shadow: I Gotta Rock (Irn Mnky Swagger Mix)
  • Felguk ft. Example: Plastic Smile
  • Flux Pavilion: I Can’t Stop
  • Foster the People: Houdini
  • Handsome Furs: Damage
  • Hyper: Accelerate
  • J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science: Magik (Egyptian Lover Remix) ft. Aima the Dream, Cait La Dee & Raashan Ahmad
  • Kid Digital: Done With That ft. Profit
  • Konrad Old Money: Big Error
  • Lateef the Truthspeaker: Oakland ft. Del the Funky Homosapien & The Grouch
  • Nero: Scorpions
  • Noisia: Could this Be
  • Noisia: Machine Gun
  • Pretty Lights: Hot Like Dimes
  • Raffertie: Twitch (It Grows and Grows: SSX Version)
  • Run-DMC: It’s Tricky (SSX Pretty Lights Remix)
  • Skrillex: Scatta ft. Foreign Beggers & Bare Noize
  • Styrofoam: Ones Better
  • The Big Pink: Stay Gold
  • The Herbaliser: What You Asked For
  • The Hives: 1000 Answers
  • The Naked and Famous: Young Blood
  • The Prototypes: Your Future
  • The Qemists: Bones ft. Kellermensch
  • The Qemists: Stompbox
  • The Qemists: Lifeline
  • Theophilus London: I Stand Alone (Ocelot Mix)
  • TRS-80: Mirage
  • Turbowolf: A Rose for the Crows
  • Two Door Cinema Club: Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
  • Wretch 32: Traktor
  • Zion I and the Grouch Drop It on the 1

Press Release
SSX Soundtrack to feature Foster the People, Pretty Lights, The Naked and Famous and Many More
Full Soundtrack Includes 46 Songs from a Variety of Artists Across Many Genres
February 7, 2012 – EA SPORTSTM today unveiled the complete music track listing for EA SPORTS SSXTM, featuring 36 licensed tracks* by established and upcoming artists and ten original tracks composed specifically for the game’s Deadly Descents. In addition, these original ten tracks – created by The Qemists, Camo & Krooked, Raffertie, and Amon Tobin – are now available for download as part of the ‘SSX’ soundtrack via iTunes®.

“SSX has always been one of EA’s most music intensive, genre diverse and sonically adventurous titles,” says Steve Schnur, Worldwide Executive of Music & Music Marketing. “The songs on this new soundtrack cover ground from indie rock, dub step, hip-hop, drum + bass and beyond. As fans of the ultimate snowboarding franchise have come to expect, our artists range from top cutting-edge stars to tomorrow’s hottest underground acts. Ultimately, it’s a soundtrack full of next-level music that is totally ripe for discovery.”

Gamers will have the ability to upload their own music to SSX to create custom playlists for menu and in-game music. SSX also features a dynamic music remix tool that will automatically remix licensed tracks and custom music based on the player’s actions and performance in-game.

One of the most critically-acclaimed titles coming out of E3, SSX is now featured on 14 ‘Most Anticipated Games of 2012’. SSX launches on the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Xbox 360® video game system on February 28 in North America and by March 2 in the rest of the world**.

*The complete list of licensed tracks for the SSX soundtrack includes:

Artist Track
Camo & Krooked Breezeblock
Camo & Krooked Portal
Dels Capsize ft. Joe Goddard & Roots Manuva
Digitalism Blitz
DJ Shadow I Gotta Rock (Irn Mnky Swagger Mix)
Felguk ft. Example Plastic Smile
Flux Pavilion I Can’t Stop
Foster the People Houdini
Handsome Furs Damage
Hyper Accelerate
J Boogie’s Dubtronic Science Magik (Egyptian Lover Remix) ft. Aima the Dream, Cait La Dee & Raashan Ahmad
Kid Digital Done With That ft. Profit
Konrad Old Money Big Error
Lateef the Truthspeaker Oakland ft. Del the Funky Homosapien & The Grouch
Nero Scorpions
Noisia Could this Be
Noisia Machine Gun
Pretty Lights Hot Like Dimes
Raffertie Twitch (It Grows and Grows: SSX Version)
Run-DMC It’s Tricky (SSX Pretty Lights Remix)
Skrillex Scatta ft. Foreign Beggers & Bare Noize
Styrofoam Ones Better
The Big Pink Stay Gold
The Herbaliser What You Asked For
The Hives 1000 Answers
The Naked and Famous Young Blood
The Prototypes Your Future
The Qemists Bones ft. Kellermensch
The Qemists Stompbox
The Qemists Lifeline
Theophilus London I Stand Alone (Ocelot Mix)
TRS-80 Mirage
Turbowolf A Rose for the Crows
Two Door Cinema Club Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
Wretch 32 Traktor
Zion I and the Grouch Drop It on the 1

A modern day reinvention of one of the most critically acclaimed arcade franchises of all-time, SSX will allow players to experience the franchise’s signature fun and adrenaline-packed gameplay across iconic regions all over the world. Using NASA topographical satellite data, SSX has a massive world for players to explore. Throughout nine expansive regions, SSX packs reality-defying gameplay into every run letting players Race, Trick, and Survive as they descend huge open mountains. In addition, Explore, Global Events and RiderNet – SSX’s recommendation engine – headline an online feature set that will redefine social competition for gamers, making it fun and easy to compete with friends with no lobbies or wait times.




  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: getamikeON View all posts by
Managing Partner/Editor-in-chief and owner of GameGravy & NintendoFever – Mike spends most of his time working with the top brands in the Game industry & Advertising. Fun Factoid: he is also a musician and song writer. Google+ Author